Technology Subcommittee

The Technology Subcommittee's mission is to provide the bar with educational information about the various technologies that are available and how they can be effectively used to improve efficiency and quality in electronic discovery.

The Technology Subcommittee, co-chaired by Sean Byrne and Tomas Thompson, is comprised of seasoned technologists and thought leaders in the electronic discovery technolgy space, including outside and in-house technology counsel, IT professionals, litigation support leaders and software developers. The Technology Subcommittee assists the Committee in developing educational information which the Committee will make available to the bar free-of-charge through the activities of the Education, Communications and Outreach, and Website Subcommittees.

For further information about the Technology Subcommittee and its current projects, please contact either of the Technology Subcommittee co-chairs:

Sean M. Byrne
Founder and Managing Partner
Byrne Law Group
1141 W. Washington Blvd., Ste. 243
Chicago, IL 60607

Tomas M. Thompson
Duane Morris LLP
190 South LaSalle Street, Suite 3700
Chicago, IL 60603-3433

Additional Members:

  • Jennifer W. Freeman (Outgoing Co-Chair)
  • Brent Gustafson
  • Zachary Ziliak